Divided in Death by J. D. Robb

This entry is part [part not set] of 26 in the series In Death Series

Book Review: 2 Treasure Boxes
In Death Series, Book 21
Publisher: Brilliance Audio, Listening Length: 12 hours and 13 minutes (371 pages), ASIN: B0019ZWM42

Reva just found out her husband was sleeping with her best friend and she decided a little revenge was in order. But when she got there, she was shocked to find their murdered bodies. Immediately after, she blacked out and when she came too, she was holding the murder weapon.  She knows she didn’t kill them, but she also knows it doesn’t look good. Reva calls Roake, her boss, for help and he gets Eve onto the case to find out who killed Reva’s husband and why.

To date there are 43 books in the In Death series, with one more expected to be released in September of 2012. These books are crime drama, suspense and romance because they focus on the case Eve is currently working on as well as her and Roake’s personal relationship. This is a futuristic suspense that takes place in 2059 in New York City. The books are told in a third person narrative that focuses primarily on Lieutenant Eve Dallas, but at times the story is also told through some of the other characters including the murderer. They are written by Nora Roberts under the pseudonym of J. D. Robb.

Divided In Death connects Eve’s professional work and her personal life. Roake is keen to help out Reva, especially when the murder seems to be related to Reva’s job as a security specialist at Roarke Enterprises. This story includes all the usual In Death elements; steamy sex scenes between Eve and Roake as well as detailed detective work to find the killers and the usual banter between characters.

This is a standalone story that starts out as a mystery and then leads up to an exciting and well executed ending.  I recommend this book as a good read and as a requirement for any In Death fans.

To Purchase: “Divided in Death” from Amazon, click here or on picture above.

Happy Holidays! Download a FREE audiobook today!

Series Navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.